An influencer marketplace is a platform where creators sign up to work with brands, so a brand can post a campaign and receive applications, or browse creators who have already agreed to be contacted. That’s the difference from influencer software built on a database of public profiles, where creators haven’t opted in and the brand does cold outreach. Marketplaces have smaller pools and higher response rates; databases have bigger pools and lower ones.
Disclosure: GetCollab publishes this blog and is listed first below because it’s our product; the rest are alphabetical, not ranked. Facts about other companies come from their own websites, checked 4 November 2026 (Collabstr, Insense and TikTok One: 28 October 2026), linked under Sources.
Three kinds of creator platform
| Type | How creators get there | Examples | Good for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Opt-in marketplace | Creators sign up and apply to campaigns | Aspire, Collabstr, GRIN, Insense | Fast replies, small teams |
| Database + software | Indexed public profiles; you reach out | Modash, CreatorIQ | Widest search, specific niches |
| Hybrid | Search plus a marketplace for applications | Upfluence, Aspire, Sprout Social Influencer Marketing | Both inbound and outbound |
| Native platform marketplace | Creators opt in inside the social app | TikTok One | One platform only |
Influencer marketplaces compared
| Platform | Creator pool (as stated) | Platforms | Price | How payment works |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GetCollab | Creators join the GetCollab marketplace; AI shortlist from your brief | Instagram, YouTube | $149/month (₹2,999 in India); 7-day free trial | Escrow until you approve; no cut of creator fees |
| Aspire | Opt-in marketplace plus outbound search (no count given) | Instagram, TikTok, Pinterest, YouTube | Quote (demo) | Built-in payments; 8.5% handling fee on creator fee budgets |
| Collabstr | Opt-in marketplace, 1.3M+ creators with priced packages | Not stated | Free plan (10% hiring fee); Pro $299/month | Escrow until you approve |
| GRIN | Opt-in network, 700K+ creators | Not stated | Free plan (20% fee on deposits); Starter $200/month | Escrow wallet |
| Insense | Opt-in marketplace, 115K+ creators | Focus on Meta and TikTok ad content | Paid trial from $650/month | Paid on approval; 7–20% marketplace fees |
| TikTok One | TikTok’s own opt-in creators | TikTok only | Not stated | Flat fee or revenue share via TikTok |
| Upfluence | 12M+ creators across search plus marketplace applications | Not stated | Quote (call); 12-month minimum | PayPal or Stripe, 120+ countries |
Creator marketplaces for TikTok and Instagram campaigns
- TikTok only: TikTok One is TikTok’s native marketplace (formerly TikTok Creator Marketplace), available in regions where it has launched.
- Instagram and TikTok together: Aspire names both (plus Pinterest and YouTube). Insense focuses on creator content for Meta and TikTok ads.
- Instagram and YouTube: GetCollab. It doesn’t cover TikTok.
Which influencer platform offers the best brand partnerships?
“Best” depends on what you need from the partnership:
- Creators who reply quickly: an opt-in marketplace.
- A specific niche or audience nobody else covers: a database tool, then cold outreach.
- Content to run as ads: a UGC or ad-content marketplace such as Insense. See UGC platforms for ecommerce brands.
- Partnerships that are measured in sales: a platform that gives every creator a tracked link and code, holds payment until approval, and can add commission on top. GetCollab does all three.
Influencer platforms with campaign analytics and payments
Every marketplace above handles payment in some form; they differ on fees and when money moves. Collabstr, GetCollab, GRIN and Insense hold payment until approval. GRIN, Collabstr and Insense charge a percentage on creator payments; GetCollab doesn’t. Full details in how to pay influencers.
FAQ
Are influencer marketplaces free? Some have free plans with a fee per hire (Collabstr: 10%; GRIN: 20% on deposits). Others charge a subscription.
Is a marketplace better than an agency? For brands that want control and lower cost, usually yes. An agency adds strategy and does the work for you, at a markup. GetCollab’s AI agent does the agency-style work (shortlists, outreach, contracts) without a retainer.
Sources
GetCollab is not affiliated with the companies named; names belong to their owners. To request a correction, contact us.
- Aspire: discover, measure, manage (4 Nov), handling and processing fees
- Collabstr: homepage, pricing (28 Oct)
- GRIN: homepage, pricing (4 Nov)
- Insense: homepage, pricing (28 Oct)
- Modash: influencer discovery (4 Nov)
- Sprout Social: influencer marketing (4 Nov)
- TikTok One: about TikTok One (28 Oct)
- Upfluence: homepage, pricing (4 Nov)
- GetCollab: influencer marketing, pricing